Share Pin Email
Live Free

Paramaguru Sharath Jois December Livestream Classes

Join Sonima yoga advisor and Ashtanga yoga master Paramaguru Sharath Jois and his students direct from the Sharath Yoga Centre in Mysore, India, for his Led Primary Series with Conference and his Led Intermediate Class.

0
SHARE:

Join Paramaguru Sharath Jois and students in two Led classes and a conference direct from the home of Ashtanga Yoga, the Sharath Yoga Centre, in Mysore, India.

SIGN UP NOW: Led Primary Series and Conference
SIGN UP NOW: Led Intermediate Series

Sharathji is undoubtably the foremost teacher of Ashtanga Yoga in the world today. If you’re unable to travel to India to study with him directly, this is a great opportunity to experience his teachings and the powerful benefits of the Ashtanga yoga practice under his guidance. By taking part in his classes virtually, you’ll experience the atmosphere of his yoga shala in Mysore with the presence of many of his most dedicated students from around the world.

Sharathji will teach one Led Primary Class followed by a conference discussing Ashtanga yoga philosophy with the opportunity to ask questions directly to this master of Ashtanga yoga teachers. He will livestream his more challenging weekly Led Intermediate Class two days later. Both classes will be live-streamed via Zoom at the times listed below.

For those who are unable to join the livestreams due to the time difference in their location, we will be making the classes (Led Primary and Conference, Led Intermediate) available for viewing after after their completion. Access to the recordings will be available for purchase approximately 2 to 3 days after the completion of each event. Each will be available for viewing for up to 30 days after the recordings are posted. If you would like to receive notice and a link to the recordings when they become available (estimated at Dec. 11-13), please send an email to: sharathtour@sonima.com.

Led Primary Series* followed by a half-hour break and one-hour Conference:
USA: Friday, December 9 at 5 p.m. PDT / 8 p.m. EDT
INDIA: Saturday, December 10 at 6.30 a.m. IST
CHINA: Saturday, Saturday December 10 at 9.00 a.m.
JAPAN / KOREA: Saturday, December 10 at 10.00 a.m.
AUSTRALIA: Saturday, December 10 at 12.00 p.m. AEDT

Led Intermediate Series**:
USA: Sunday, December 11 at 6 p.m. PDT / 9 p.m. EDT
INDIA: Monday, December 12 at 7.30 a.m. IST
CHINA: Monday, December 12 at 10.00 a.m.
JAPAN / KOREA: Monday December 12 at 11.00 a.m.
AUSTRALIA: Monday, December 12 at 1.00 p.m. AEDT

Class size is limited, so sign-ups are on a first-come basis. Click here to register for the Led Primary Series and Conference. And click here to register for the Led Intermediate Series. Then follow @livesonima, @sharathjoisr, and @jois.yoga for updates.

* For Led Primary, students should ideally be familiar with the Ashtanga Yoga Primary Series.
** For Led Intermediate, students should have been regularly practicing the Ashtanga Yoga Led Intermediate Series and be competent at least up until Dwipada Shirshasana.

“Everyone should practice yoga for their own well-being,” Sharathji says. “Once that happens, the whole planet becomes a spiritual place. The whole planet will become totally different. Everyone will realize their own responsibility in their life toward this planet, toward humanity. Yoga will give you that kind of knowledge.”

Sign up now for your chance to practice with Paramaguru Sharath Jois!
REGISTER HERE: Led Primary Series and Conference
REGISTER HERE: Led Intermediate Series

By

SHARE:

Comments (0)

Load More

Find us on Instagram

@LIVESONIMA
Instagram did not return a 200.
Receive fresh content delivered to your inbox every week!